Overwrite at Save

During Save As..., if you specify name of an existing a file of the same type, the File Conflict dialog is displayed.  The dialog contains:

•      The name of the file

•      A file type icon and legend ‘A file of this type with the same name already exists in this folder'.

•      Options:

o  Overwrite existing file: overwrites the file, replacing it with the current file

o  Save as a new file: the option allows you to provide a new name for the current file and retain the existing file.  Invocation redisplays the File System Dialog, allowing stipulation of a new name.  If the same name is specified, the File Conflict dialog is shown again – you cannot Save As… over the original file.

o  Cancel: doesn’t save anything and cancels the operation; removes the dialog from display without saving the file.

Note that you cannot save a file over itself.

A specialized version of the File Conflict dialog is shown having opened a previous version of an offer, made changes to it and then invoked Save.  For more information please see the Offer Designer documentation.