Follow/Unfollow File

This toggle button appears in designer toolbars and panel footers.  It allows you to take an interest in a specific file, such that alerts are sent to you on the undertaking of activities in respect of the same (primarily by other users). 

The ability to follow a file is available when a file is initially saved.  Note that following or unfollowing a file does not affect its persistence state.

When following a file, email notifications are sent if another user performs any of the following actions:

•      Delete

•      Restore

•      Roll Forward

•      Save

•      Publish

•      Unpublish

•      Interaction:

o  Trigger:

§ Activate

§ Deactivate

§ Pause

§ Restart

§ Stop

o  Activity:

§ Pause

§ Stop

§ Restart

§ Skip

•      Approval:

o  Request

o  Approve

o  Revoke

o  Deny

Email notifications are sent to if any of the following actions occur, irrespective of the initiating user:

•      Interaction:

o  Workflow completes

o  Activity fails

•      Audience:

o  Test completes

o